Author Topic: New to Forum  (Read 7237 times)

Offline Mowtown Rob

• View Profile
New to Forum
« on: July 30, 2008, 05:07:02 pm »
Greetings!

I have been reading for a couple of weeks now, and I just joined the forum last night. I am a boat mechanic in Florida and I have been toying around with the idea of getting into Lawnmower racing for a while now. I don't have a machine yet, but I do have a lot of questions. First and foremost, are there any races (Racers) near me? What is the deal with the rules? I have read through the USLMRA rules, but i am confused. Do you have to start out with a stock machine before you can race anything else? If so, how many steps are there before you can get into FX class racing? Also, do you have to run a deck in FX class? I have a lot more questions, but I'll restrict myself for now. Thanks for your time!

Rob

Offline George Herrin

• aka SUPERMAN
  • Superman
  • Highly Mowtivated
  • I am going to Race Every Race like its my last one
    • View Profile
    • BTMRA Home/Forum An Independant Club.
Re: New to Forum
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2008, 06:00:22 pm »
flyingrugg@earthlink.net is TOM Ast email he is the President in the Avon Park Fla. USLMRA club. He can answer all your questions.
George Herrin #6
Indian Power.. You gotta Go big to beat em or Go HOME
8 time ARMA National Champion
4 time USLMRA National Champion
Retired from BP
www.herrinmowersports.yolasite.com
www.allamericanmowerchampionships.yolasite.com
My other racer is a 1/5th scale Dirt Late Model!!!!

Wheelhorseracer

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2008, 08:31:39 am »
Florida would be a great place to have a racer... race all year round in the sun.. then go to the beach... :D

Offline iused2mow

• Turf Warrior
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2008, 11:49:56 am »
i think you have to race a year in a preppared or imow class to move to fx maybe 2
wide open into the corner, pray to god i make it out

Offline mowdak1

• Highly Mowtivated
    • View Profile